Anxiety and Excitement at my own mastermind meeting.

Anxiety and Excitement at my own mastermind meeting.

In 2015, I had a dream to become a coach. I knew I had the skill but I also recognized that there was so much more I needed to learn and so my journey began. I studied, got my own coach and got to offering free coaching sessions. My plate was full and I loved every second of every day of my journey. I could see what my future would look like and I was excited about the progress I was making.

The funny thing is that I am an introvert by nature. I am the last person who would go up to a complete stranger and tell them about my business or what I did for a living. I listened, I absorbed and if I was asked a question then and only then I engaged. I enjoyed listening to people more than anything because I understood that by listening, I could get a better understanding of the things that were hurting them. And then I could literally visualize a solution for them or at least a first step. By listening, I was able to see things I know they were not seeing.

Coming to the end of my 3 months of coaching I decided to start my own Facebook group. Why? Because I was looking for support, plain and simple. I wanted a space where I could vent about the frustrations of building a business, yet share ideas and motivate others. I wanted and needed a space where I felt comfortable talking about my own business. So I created Dynamic Business Strategist and added 5 friends who I knew also needed a space and from there more and more people were added. Every time I spoke to someone who had a business, I asked them if they wanted to join and so my group grew and my tribe grew and my client base grew. It was and continues to be an amazing experience.

christina-wocintechchat-com-LDap559l-MU-unsplash

And then, on March 19th, I hosted my first ever mastermind group with members from my Facebook group. I shared the idea on the group page 4 weeks before and so many people loved the idea that I knew I had to do it. With butterflies in my stomach I forged ahead with planning. On the day, I felt a mixture of anxiety, nerves and excitement, but as I introduced myself and the other entrepreneurs started to share their own stories, all my worries just slipped away. It was happening. It was finally happening.

I am so glad I was able to share my passion and bring these entrepreneurs together. My dreams are slowly but surely unfolding in front of my eyes and I know this is just the beginning of something great not just for me but for each one of them as well.

I plan to have at least 2 more meet ups for 2016 and I know that each one will be better than the last.

It just goes to show that once you have a dream and you put it into motion, great things can happen!

Want to know more about how this works? Then join my monthly Membership site by clicking the button below.

Leave a comment